2019 4DN-ASCB Satellite Meeting:
bridging the 4D Genome with Cell Biology

Capital Hilton, Washington, D.C.
December 5-6, 2019

The 2019 4DN-ASCB Satellite Meeting is open to both 4DN consortium members and general public.

This conference, jointly organized by the 4D Nucleome (4DN) network and the American Society of Cell Biology (ASCB), will feature recent technological and conceptual advances in research of the higher order chromatin organization in eukaryotic cells. The 4DN network was launched in 2015 as an NIH Common Fund project, and its goal is to develop and apply approaches to map chromatin structure and dynamics to gain a deeper mechanistic understanding of how the nucleus is functionally organized. The ASCB is an international community of over 9000 scientists studying the biology of cell. The 2019 4DN-ASCB Satellite Meeting aims to highlight rapid progress in the study of genome organization and facilitate the dissemination of new technologies and concepts to the broader cell biology community.

Click here to register to the conference!

Besides keynote and invited speaker presentations, the meeting will include several talks from selected abstracts and poster sessions. We invite you to register and submit your abstracts by October 15, 2019.

$300 fee per participant will be charged for registration to the 4DN-ASCB Satellite Meeting. Registration includes light breakfast, snacks and refreshments. Lunch and dinner not provided.
Space is limited to 400 attendees.


June 1, 2019 Registration and abstract submission open
June 1, 2019 Hotel booking opens (click here to book your hotel)
October 15, 2019, 11:59 pm PST Registration and abstract submission deadline
November 1, 2019 Hotel booking deadline

Keynote speakers

Clodagh O'Shea
Salk Institute
Job Dekker
University of Massachussets
Bing Ren
University of California San Diego
Ana Pombo
Max-Delbrück-Center for Molecular Medicine


Attendees are responsible for their lodging expenses. There is no delegated travel company who are tasked to contact attendees and book the hotel rooms.

Capital Hilton
1001 16th St NW
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: +1 (202) 393-1000

Click here to book your hotel for the discounted price!

Room rate: $279.00
Check in: 4:00 pm
Check out: 11:00 am

Parking information:
  • Self parking: Not available
  • Valet: $62.00 (valet park per day)
  • Metro stations are located 2 blocks from the hotel
Google Maps Generator by embedgooglemap.net

2019 4DN-ASCB Satellite Meeting Committee Chairs

Jennifer Phillips-Cremins, Bing Ren, Sheng Zhong.

2019 4DN-ASCB Satellite Meeting Committee Members

Burak Alver, David Balasundaram, Iddil Bekirov, Olivier Blondel, Riccardo Calandrelli, Zhen Chen, Charles Danko, Zhijun Duan, Ian Fingerman, David Grunwald, Sean Hanlon, Felicia Juarez, Judy Mietz, Clodagh O'Shea, Thoru Pederson, Dariusz Plewczynski, Ana Pombo, Ananda Roy, Yijun Ruan, Shankar Subramaniam, Anastassiia Vertii, Ting Wang, Yingxiao Wang, Feng Yue.

2019 4DN-ASCB Satellite Meeting Local Organization Committee

Kate Rivera-Noel, Xiaoyi Cao, Zhangming Yan.

Organizational Hub (OH) contact information

For questions regarding the meeting, please email at annualmeeting@4dnucleome.org.